• LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page


Campus Location

City University of New York

City University of New York Welcome Center

212.997.CUNY (2869)







Founded in 1847, CUNY has become the leading urban public university in the country. Over 270,000 students enrolled at campuses located throughout the five boroughs call CUNY home. With more than 1,740 degree programs, 1,800 clubs and 14 sports, each student is guaranteed the right fit. And with New York City as a backdrop, the possibilities are limitless.


The 4-year colleges of the CUNY system: Baruch College, Brooklyn College, The City College of New York, College of Staten Island, Hunter College, John Jay College of Criminal Justice, Lehman College, Macaulay Honors College, Medgar Evers College, New York City College of Technology, Queens College and York College offer programs in the Liberal Arts and Sciences; Teacher Education; Business; Computer Science and Information Systems; Fine, Performing and Technology-Related Arts; Health Professions; Public Affairs; Community and Social Services; and Engineering, Architecture and Related Technologies.


CUNY colleges account for more than a third of the business and finance degrees awarded by New York City institutions, about one-third of the city’s public school teachers and a high percentage of the nurses and health and science technicians employed by local medical facilities.


CUNY considers each transfer applicant as an individual. Extracurricular accomplishments, special talents and awards in particular fields and academic achievements in light of life experiences and special circumstances are weighed to determine a student’s potential for success at CUNY.


In-state tuition is $6,330 (fees vary by college) per year. Six out of 10 undergraduates attend tuition-free. Nearly 80 percent of full-time college students are debt free when they graduate from CUNY. 

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

© 2019 School Guide Publications